Home

I was quite young when I saw a tea set at my aunt’s home in blue and white checker design. I wanted that set at any cost. But it was not available in our local market, because she bought it from England.

For a long time, I searched for it in the local markets, but never found a similar set.

Eventually I forgot about it.

After 34 years, I suddenly saw a dinner set with the same design in one of our local markets. I was ecstatic!!! I bought that immediately.

My Designs:

To complement the dinner set, I absolutely had to create a few accessories!

I made a white runner for my dining table with a blue checkered border. I embellished it with a yoyo and a red button. I embroidered leaves and stems with running stitch in blue and red colors.

The embroidery and the embellishment

The embroidery and the embellishment

I also decorated a bottle with a money plant, with a blue checkered fabric piece, and put a jute bow on it. I also put one pony band (a scrunchie of sorts) with sequins on the neck of the bottle.

With the jute bow and the pony band with sequins

With the jute bow and the pony band with sequins

And in this way, I decorated our dining table for Eid Day!

One thought on “My Favorite Dinner Set

Leave a Reply

